📋 Description
The major problem is when we save a tutorial, it adds to the list. Although, when we have it removed from the saved, the change is not reflected back in the tutorials page, causing the bug.
This is an important bug since it practically stops the functioning of the saved videos feature.
✅ Steps to Reproduce
- Go to Tutorials
- Click on any of the tags
- Save any of the tutorial
- Go to my profile
- Remove the saved tutorial
- Go back to tutorials-> we see the button for saved is still marked green
📷 Screenshots
💡 Additional context
Besides, i noticed it is a bit inconvenient for the user to go to profile> saved and then remove in case of accidental click on saved. There should be an 'unsave' option displayed right after saved is enabled for ease of user to remove the video in case of accident.
I would like to do this under GSSOC'25.
If you could assign this to me, i would get to work right away!
Thanks!
📋 Description
The major problem is when we save a tutorial, it adds to the list. Although, when we have it removed from the saved, the change is not reflected back in the tutorials page, causing the bug.
This is an important bug since it practically stops the functioning of the saved videos feature.
✅ Steps to Reproduce
📷 Screenshots
💡 Additional context
Besides, i noticed it is a bit inconvenient for the user to go to profile> saved and then remove in case of accidental click on saved. There should be an 'unsave' option displayed right after saved is enabled for ease of user to remove the video in case of accident.
I would like to do this under GSSOC'25.
If you could assign this to me, i would get to work right away!
Thanks!